Reviews

8.9
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.7
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.5
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Dwitya
    id

    Review Score

    5.0
    June 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    VIT
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    February 3, 2018

    an amazing place to be

    nothiong wrong here
    The most convenient hostel I where stay during my 30 years of back packing travelling around the world,everything was 5 minutes walking distance form hostel, museums, historical square with full of people
    aamii
    id

    Review Score

    7.9
    December 20, 2017

    Value for money and easy access

    There still dust in the room which a bit make me uncomfortable.
    Breakfast was really good, the local coffee specially^^ It's easy to be accessed by bus, the bus station is nearby. I went there by online bike tho but I know there is bus station nearby. Malioboro is within walking distance and so the Kraton (Sultan Palace). The room was quiet with shared bathroom inside.
    Salsabila Zahra
    id

    Review Score

    9.6
    November 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Titah
    id

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tanja
    nl

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 25, 2018

    Amazing staff, comfortable place to stay

    -
    I liked the room, bed was comfortable and clean. The staff was super helpful and friendly, they gave us suggestions on where to go and shared their food with us. When we were on our way to the airport already they found out we left a charger and texted us immediately to send someone to us to bring the charger! Thank you so much guys 😄
    Olga
    id

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 19, 2018

    Nice and comfortable

    Bathrooms could be cleaner, but not a big deal.
    Staff was amazing - really helpful! Good breakfast, good wifi, good location also. In my opinion the best place for backpackers :)
    Ps Chew
    my

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 13, 2018

    Not bad.

    1.Old facility but still functional good. 2.No water heater for shower. I think many guests really need that. Please consider too add it. 3. Heights for lower bed of double decker is too low and u will knock your head many times. 4. No bed curtain for privacy.
    1Many choices of travel package. 2They sell the tickets for Borobudur and prambanan cheaper compared to buying on site
    Jade
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 4, 2018
    There was no sink in the bathroom.
    Friendly and welcoming staff, very helpful with directions and booking trips. Thank you for the family meal, it was lovely and for showing me around your city. The beds were clean and comfortable with good air con.
    Jiacy
    my

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 15, 2018

    Overall good, basic one. Great vibes from staffs there 😇

    Facilities are lower than expectations. Some renovations to renew the guesthouse would make it greater since other aspects are good enough. (suggestions from mommy)
    1. Staffs are all helpful and kind. Make friends here❤ Thank you for all the good vibes 2. Location is great. Walking distance from Ngabean bus station, to Malioboro street and nice bakmi jawa.
    Adam
    my

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 6, 2018

    Recommended.

    water for shower too slow
    so much info that we can get from staff. They really nice
    Agnes
    es

    Review Score

    10
    May 10, 2018
    This hostel has the nicest staff I have ever met so far. It’s low season so I was pretty much the only one in the hostel so I kept hanging around with the staff. They are so friendly and very helpful, have good sense of humour and kept me entertained all the time, I had very good conversations. They made me feel at home and I really made some new friends :) The rooms are simple but have comfortable beds (but be prepared for loud prayers early in the morning). Kitchen is a plus point for budget travellers!
    Riccardo
    it

    Review Score

    10
    February 11, 2018
    The staff! They are very helpful and available for everything and the location is very close to the city centre. Cheers Arif!
    Rezuana
    my

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ramdhan
    id

    Review Score

    10
    January 18, 2018
    Loved this hostel because the staff were super friendly and helpful with planning excursions, booking scooter, suggesting where to go eat, etc. lots of common areas to meet people, and the location is pretty handy to be so close to the malioboro street. Would definitely recommend staying here though- good value for your money
    Lia
    id

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 14, 2018

    Affordable hostel in a good location of beautiful Yogyakarta :)

    No towel, no sink in the bathroom
    Location, Staffs
    Diamond Red
    ph

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 13, 2018

    Not recommended if you stay here long.

    The bathroom was awful! It was very dirty.
    There are convenient stores and 'padang' eateries nearby. The bus stop is a walking distance too from the hostel.
    Monique
    nl

    Review Score

    9.2
    November 15, 2017

    Amazing! Geweldig en gezellig Verblijf!

    The shower was cold (but that was no problem for us).
    Where to start... The employees of the hostel were very kind and friendly. They helped us with every question we had. One even walked with us to the supermarket to get us a train ticket for our next destination. They gave us information about the places around and in Yogya and how to get there. They even teached us Indonesian words which was very helpful. The shared place was good to meet them and other tourists for a friendly chat and relax. The room with four beds and air conditioning was spacious and clean. We also liked the breakfast because it was no rice but toast. The location was very good with the Kraton and Malioboro street within 10 minutes. We really liked our stay and we would highly recommend it. If we would ever go back to Yogya we would stay here again.
    Dwi Purwanto
    id

    Review Score

    7.1
    October 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    angela
    id

    Review Score

    10
    October 2, 2017
    I loved BUNBK bnb. It's the best hostel in jogja. If you want party you can have party, if you want quiet you have have quiet, if you want to meet people as a solo traveler, you definitely want to come here! The staff are beyond fantastic and everyone makes you feel so welcome. After 24 hours I already felt apart of the bunk family
Loading reviews...